Reef Discussion

rosechaser

Jul 14, 2011
Sydney
Compare fish lists
I thought it could make quite an interesting thread for people to show there fish/invertebrate lists, maybe keep corals separate.

This could start some interesting dialogue on what people choose and what goes together.

If people keep the same format would make things easier...I'm a newbie so I should start with a wish list.
  • Tank size
  • Fish
  • Invertebrates
  • Comments

TANK
  • 1400mm x600mm x 750mm deep

FISH
  • Zebra moray eel
  • Bi colour blenny
  • Pair of yellow watchman gobies with a pistol shrimp
  • Pair of Barrier reef clowns (akindynos)
  • Flame hawkfish
  • a small group of Anthia Cooperi or Bi-colour, or Blue Chromis Cyaneus not Viridus
  • Bi colour angel fish if there's room
  • Once the tank gets established I would love 2 x Green Red Mandarin Dragonets but not enough life for them and the gobies...maybe one of each as hard to find pair of either...I love watching the gobies "work" but love the look of the Mandarin Dragonets. Both will be lots of work but worth the effort....I think.

INVERTEBRATES
  • The pistol shrimp
  • Pair of red line shrimp or CBS
  • Strombs and trochus
  • BTA down the track

Dr. Schell

The Fuckin' Doc
Jul 12, 2011
Brisbane
tank is 5ft by 2.5ft by 2.5ft.

1 blue tang;
1 yellow tang;
2 bangai cardinalfish;
11 Chromis;
2 melanopus clowns;
2 ossilaris clowns;

various corals, zoos and anemones.
1 pair coral banded shrimp
20 pepermint shrimp
3 turbos
3 strombs;
3 trochus,
1 blue linkia starfish;
2 red fromia starfish

Dr. Schell

The Fuckin' Doc
Jul 12, 2011
Brisbane
They are fine, both sets are captive bred and the havetheir own territories at either end of the tank. Each knows it's place

jashay

Jul 15, 2011
Wide Bay
tank - 1000mm L x 650mm H x 450mm D

Fish -
  • 1 x emperor angel (pomacanthus imperator)
  • 1 x blue green chromis
  • 2 x common clowns (amphiron occelaris)

inverts -