• Seahorse
  • Reef only - contrasting disgustingly bright softies/morphs/rics
Any advice is definitely welcome :worship

chimaera

enjoy the little things
May 13, 2012
Sandringham
Depends what kind of gobies :p

24L is fairly limited in terms of inhabitants. I have no experience whatsoever with seahorses (and don't really like them haha), so can't advise there.

Let me pull out my favourite nano fish resource ... http://www.nano-reef.com/topic/74703-lgreens-ultimate-guide-to-nano-fish/
Not saying its gospel, but I find it to be a great guide.

0.5g Pico (1.9 L) (Includes Red Sea 0.5g Deco Art) (1 extra small fish)

-Blue Neon Goby**
-Catalina Goby [cold water]
-Clown Gobies**
-Eviota Gobies
-Panda (Clown) Goby
-Redhead Goby**
-Trimma Goby
-Yellow Neon Goby**

2.5g Pico - 5g (9.46 - 18.93 L) (Includes 2.5g Minibow, Eclipse Explorer, JBJ 3g Pico, 5g Minibow) (1 fish)

All of the above plus:
-Citron Goby
-Green Banded Goby (added by c'est ma)**

6-7g (~26.5 L) (Includes 6g Fluval Edge, 7g Minibow, 6g Eclipse, 6g CPR, 6g Nano Cube, 8g Aquawave) (1-2 fish)

Note: Keep in mind that the display area of all-in-one tanks hold less water than the total tank since some of that water is in the filtration area. When picking out fish, pick fish based on the display area volume, not the total tank volume.

All of the above plus:
-Ocellaris Clownfish (False Percula)** (1, if you want a pair, move up to 10g+)
-Percula Clownfish (True Percula)** (1, if you want a pair, move up to 10g+)

holly

Jul 10, 2013
Melbourne
Depends what kind of gobies :p

24L is fairly limited in terms of inhabitants. I have no experience whatsoever with seahorses (and don't really like them haha), so can't advise there.

Let me pull out my favourite nano fish resource ... http://www.nano-reef.com/topic/74703-lgreens-ultimate-guide-to-nano-fish/
Not saying its gospel, but I find it to be a great guide.