Tank Journal Archive

Ranibranch

May 30, 2015
Deception Bay
New (pre-established) Nano Reef Obsession!
Hi all! I'm so happy to have discovered this site! It seems like a really nice little community with pretty pictures and lots of Aussies. Yay! (I like being able to stalk what locals put in their tank :p)

I recently purchased this Aqua Medic Yasha Nano Reef tank, which was already established with LR and corals (and an urchin :3) and I absolutely love it to bits. It is such a good little tank and the gentleman we got it from was wonderful.

Anywho, I added a hammer, LT plate coral and a tiny morph to it today. Placement is not set in stone until I see what the torch and LT plate do and I'm not sure what I want to add down the line. Xenia, awesome zoanthids, mushies - and some kind of other polyps or softies. I'll see what happens!

Looking forward to documenting its progress! Please excuse the photo. I'm a terrible photographer. >_>

Attachments

Ranibranch

May 30, 2015
Deception Bay
Wow, that looks good!

Yeah you may be in for some chemical warfare. But all the best! XD
I moved the Candy Cane last night and I just got home from work and the LT Plate has doubled in size. lol! It pushed one of my live rock pieces over (which is still happy) so I'd better re-arrange again. :p

Hopefully everyone plays nicely. X_X

Ranibranch

May 30, 2015
Deception Bay
Hmm . . . That tank looks familiar.
So glad you're happy with it - looks like it's going to progress nicely.
I'm so embarrassed. I actually found this site Googling for coral ideas for this tank and this site came up! I usually lurk at Nano-Reef and MASA (but MASA's just not pretty enough and NR's got things we can't get...)

I just re-read that thread and saw your name and yes, now embarrassed. I feel like a creepy stalker!*

The funny this is, the LFS guy I bought the corals from knew where the tank was from as soon as I mentioned it. He'd seen it advertised. >_> The tank is famous!