Tank Journal Archive

Joshwaaaa

Jul 22, 2011
Josh's 4x2x1.5
I'm bored at work so i figured I'd make one of these even though I have not that much to show.

Introduction:
This will probably be a slow moving journal, I'm really new to the marine thing so I seem to be spending more time reading up on it then actually doing anything with the stuff I have accumulated. And in between renovating a whole house (in fact where the tank is to be placed currently looks like a construction zone) and having my first little one on it's way the budget is wearing thin, so a majority of this will be DIY/ home made stuff

Reefing Since: this is a first

System Objectives: Satisfy the want have a reef tank I have had for as long as I can remember, and to have nice looking display in my dinning area done on somewhat of a budget

Type of reef: mixed

Initial Fill Date: ???

Display Tank Dimensions: 1200x600x450 bought second hand fingers crossed it doesnt leak

Display Lighting: LED, unsure wether to go DIY or pre built

Stand: Metal stand I'm going to weld up at work, yet to be made

Hood or Rimless: no hood

Sump Design: 900x360x500 tank purchased, baffles need to be installed

NSW or ASW: will be NSW, I live about 5 mins from a decent sheltered boat ramp

Display Water circulation: 2x JVP 12000LPH

Return Pump: Devil D4000

Skimmer: Bubble Magus BM150pro

Evaporation Top Up: RO water but will probably be manual to begin with

Display Tank as it sits now all sad and dirty looking, sorry for the poor quality photos I only have my phone to take pictures with, I think I have proper camera round somewhere I will try and find it

ai182.photobucket.com_albums_x146_DR_JOSHUA_20121104_220904.jpg

ai182.photobucket.com_albums_x146_DR_JOSHUA_20120807_220234.jpg

[Broken External Image]:https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.ne...0223555996056_728776055_7467047_5062268_n.jpg

Some of my other stuff I have laying around waiting to be put to use